FIRST Chesapeake/VirginiaFIRST is a 20+ year-old independent 501(c)(3) organization located in Richmond, Virginia. Working in collaboration with the international organization, FIRSTFIRST Chesapeake is the official FIRST Partner Organization (FPO) for FIRST Robotics Competition and FIRST Tech Challenge across the District of Columbia, Maryland, and Virginia.

NameTitleEmail AddressPhone
Scott TurnbullExecutive Director/Chief Fundraising Officersturnbull@firstchesapeake.org(804) 215-2218
Alex BryantDirector of Programsabryant@firstchesapeake.org(804) 370-4128
Shelly StoddardProgram Coordinatorsstoddard@firstchesapeake.org(804) 387-9170
Samantha EllisOperations/ Communications Managersellis@firstchesapeake.org(804) 572-8454
Glen DavisLogistics Managergdavis@firstchesapeake.org(804) 928-3506
Debbie FriedmanDirector of Volunteer and Community Engagementdfriedman@firstchesapeake.org(757) 377-1829
Matthew GlennonTechnology Managermglennon@firstchesapeake.org 
Phyllis TyndallAccounts/Office Managerptyndall@firstchesapeake.org 
Angie FontanillaFIRST Senior Mentor- Virginiaafontanilla@firstinspires.org 
Tom MilnesFIRST Senior Mentor- Maryland tmilnes@firstinspires.org 
Tim FarmerRISE Up Mentor Manager for SWVAtfarmer@firstchesapeake.org 

Main Office Phone:  (804) 572-8454

Tax Identification Number 20-8081778

 

I have a question about:Please contact:
FIRST Chesapeake Board, Policies and AdministrationScott Turnbull
Fundraising or DonationsScott Turnbull
Corporate SponsorshipsScott Turnbull
FTC or FRC Programs, Events, or Team SupportAlex Bryant
FTC or FRC Individual or Corporate Civic EngagementDebbie Friedman
FTC or FRC Volunteer ManagementDebbie Friedman
Invoices, Billing, Accounts Receivable, Team DisbursementsPhyllis Tyndall
Social Media, Newsletter, WebsiteSamantha Ellis
Shipments and Logistics for FTC or FRC EventsGlen Davis
FTC and FRC team grants, FIRST Senior Mentors, NextUp RVA after school programs, and all other questionsScott Turnbull