Close this search box.

The VirginiaFIRST Board of Directors provides governance and leadership for FIRST Chesapeake, the official FIRST Partner Organization (FPO) for FIRST Robotics Competition and FIRST Tech Challenge across the District of Columbia, Maryland, and Virginia. VirginiaFIRST provides operational, fiduciary and strategic management of FIRST Chesapeake.

Dean Roberts (Chair) – Market Analysis Executive, Rolls-Royce, North America

Cristie Neller – (Vice Chair) VP Administrative Services, BHE GT&S

Cedric Sims – (Vice Chair) Senior Vice President, Enterprise Innovation and Integration, MITRE

Bettina Welsh (Treasurer) – CFO, ICF International (retired)

Lakshmi Meyyappan (Secretary) – Managing Director, Digital Innovation at Groundswell

Robert W. Franceschini – SVP, Deputy Chief Technology Officer, Leidos

David H. Greenberg – Head of Deal Pursuit, U.S Strategic Industries, Google Cloud

James Kresge (Past Chair) – CTO, Koalafi (retired)

Doug Lawrence – Vice President Nuclear Operations and Fleet Performance, Dominion Energy

Latitia D. McCane – Director, The Apprentice School, Newport News Shipbuilding a Division of Huntington Ingalls Industries

Scott McKay – Chief Information Officer and Executive Vice President, Operations and Quality (retired), Genworth Financial

Tom Poole – SVP Digital Payments and Identity, Capital One

Brian Snodgrass – Vice President, IT Service Delivery, Serco NA