FIRST Chesapeake is a District Model Competition designation created through a partnership between US FIRST, headquartered in Manchester, New Hampshire, and VirginiaFIRST, an independent 501(c)(3) located in Mechanicsville VA to operate the FIRST Robotics Competition across the District of Columbia, Maryland, and Virginia.  VirginiaFIRST is the partner responsible for program operation, strategy, finance, fundraising, governance, and administration of the FIRST Robotics Competition across the District of Columbia, Maryland, and Virginia, and for the operation of the FIRST Tech Challenge in Virginia.

Name Title Email Address Phone
Leighann Scott Boland Executive Director lboland@firstchesapeake.org (804) 514-7712
Samantha Ellis Operations/ Communications Manager sellis@firstchesapeake.org (804) 572-8454
Katarina Spears Development Director kspears@firstchesapeake.org (804) 754-6503
Glen Davis Logistics Manager gdavis@firstchesapeake.org (804) 928-3506
Ron Therrien Assistant Director of Programs rtherrien@firstchesapeake.org (443) 996-7000
Sarah Gagnon Assistant Director Volunteer and Community Engagement sgagnon@firstchesapeake.org (804) 380-5165
Jenny Beatty Event Volunteer Recruitment Manager for Maryland jbeatty@firstchesapeake.org  
Matthew Glennon Technology Manager mglennon@firstchesapeake.org  
Phyllis Tyndall Accounts/Office Manager ptyndall@firstchesapeake.org  
Angie Fontanilla FIRST Senior Mentor - Greater DC Area afontanilla@firstinspires.org  
Prasad Karunakaran FIRST Senior Mentor- Maryland pkarunakaran@firstinspires.org  
John Luvera FIRST Senior Mentor- Virginia jluvera@firstinspires.org  
Michael Olex Team Sustainability Manager RPS molex@firstchesapeake.org  
Gabe Odachowski Productions Manager godachowski@firstchesapeake.org  

Main Office Phone:  (804) 572-8454

Tax Identification Number 20-8081778

 

I have a question about: Please contact:
FIRST Chesapeake Board, Policies and Administration Leighann Scott Boland
Fundraising or Donations Katarina Spears
Corporate Sponsorships Katarina Spears
FIRST Programs, Events, or Team Support Ron Therrien
FIRST Chesapeake Events in Virginia Sarah Gagnon
FIRST Chesapeake Events in DC or MD Ron Therrien
Individual or Corporate Civic Engagement Sarah Gagnon
Volunteer Management Sarah Gagnon
Invoices, Accounts Receivable, Team Disbursements Phyllis Tyndall
Social Media, Newsletter, Website Samantha Ellis
Shipments and Logistics for FTC or FRC Events Glen Davis