FIRST Chesapeake is a District Model Competition designation created through a partnership between US FIRST, headquartered in Manchester, New Hampshire, and VirginiaFIRST, an independent 501(c)(3) located in Mechanicsville VA to operate the FIRST Robotics Competition across the District of Columbia, Maryland, and Virginia.  VirginiaFIRST is the partner responsible for program operation, strategy, finance, fundraising, governance, and administration of the FIRST Robotics Competition across the District of Columbia, Maryland, and Virginia, and for the operation of the FIRST Tech Challenge in Virginia.

Name Title Email Address Phone
Leighann Scott Boland Executive Director, Director of Development lboland@firstchesapeake.org (804) 514-7712
Kristin Clemons Programs Director, FIRST Regional Director kclemons@firstchesapeake.org (804) 239-2228
Krystian Jones Manager of Programs kjones@firstchesapeake.org (540) 568-2216 
Samantha Ellis Director of Operations sellis@firstchesapeake.org (804) 572-8454
Allison "Alli" Lanham Corporate Gifts Officer alanham@firstchesapeake.org (571) 271-8940
Glen Davis Logistics Manager gdavis@firstchesapeake.org (804) 928-3506
Ron Therrien Team Liaison & Community Engagement Coordinator (DC/MD) rtherrien@firstchesapeake.org (443) 996-7000
Matthew Glennon Technology Manager mglennon@firstchesapeake.org
Delilah Gilliam NextUp Program Coordinator dgilliam@firstchesapeake.org
Ola Bamgbade FIRST VISTA - Virginia obamgbade@firstinspires.org  
Kevin "KP" Pardus FIRST Senior Mentor - Virginia kpardus@firstinspires.org 
Angie Fontanilla FIRST Senion Mentor - Greater DC Area afontanilla@firstinspires.org  

Main Office Phone:  (804) 572-8454

Tax Identification Number 20-8081778

 

I have a question about:Please contact:
FIRST Chesapeake Policies and Administration Leighann Scott Boland
Fundraising or Donations Leighann Scott Boland
Corporate Sponsorships in DC, MD, or Northern VA Alli Lanham
FTC Program, Events, or Team Support Kristin Clemons
FRC Program, Events, or Virginia Team Support Kristin Clemons
FRC Regional Director (RD) Kristin Clemons
FRC Team Support in DC or MD Ron Therrien
FRC Outreach and Education in DC and MD Ron Therrien
FTC or FRC Local Committees Krystian Jones
FTC or FRC General Administration Krystian Jones
Invoices, Accounts Receivable Samantha Ellis
Team Disbursements, Social Media, Newsletter, Website Samantha Ellis
Shipments and Logistics for FTC or FRC Events Glen Davis

 

CHS Org Chart 2017