FIRST Chesapeake is a District Model Competition designation created through a partnership between US FIRST, headquartered in Manchester, New Hampshire, and VirginiaFIRST, an independent 501(c)(3) located in Mechanicsville VA to operate the FIRST Robotics Competition across the District of Columbia, Maryland, and Virginia.  VirginiaFIRST is the partner responsible for program operation, strategy, finance, fundraising, governance, and administration of the FIRST Robotics Competition across the District of Columbia, Maryland, and Virginia, and for the operation of the FIRST Tech Challenge in Virginia.

Name Title Email Address Phone
Leighann Scott Boland Executive Director, Director of Development lboland@firstchesapeake.org (804) 514-7712
Kristin Clemons Programs Director, FIRST Regional Director kclemons@firstchesapeake.org (804) 239-2228
Samantha Ellis Communications Manager sellis@firstchesapeake.org (804) 572-8454
Allison "Alli" Lanham Corporate Gifts Officer alanham@firstchesapeake.org (571) 271-8940
Glen Davis Logistics Manager gdavis@firstchesapeake.org (804) 928-3506
Ron Therrien Team Liaison & Community Engagement Coordinator (DC/MD) rtherrien@firstchesapeake.org (443) 996-7000
Matthew Glennon Technology Manager mglennon@firstchesapeake.org  
Morgan Clemons Sustainability and Growth Project Manager for Metro Richmond mclemons@firstchesapeake.org  
Kayla Cantrell FIRST Senior Mentor - Southwest Virginia kcantrell@firstinspires.org  
Angie Fontanilla FIRST Senior Mentor - Greater DC Area afontanilla@firstinspires.org  
Morin "Mo" French FIRST Senior Mentor- Maryland mfrench@firstinspires.org  
Sarah Gagnon Community Engagement and Volunteer Manager sgagnon@firstchesapeake.org (804) 380-5165
Jenny Beatty Event Volunteer Recruitment Manager for Maryland jbeatty@firstchesapeake.org  
Phyllis Tyndall Accounts Manager ptyndall@firstchesapeake.org  
TBA FIRST VISTA - Virginia    

Main Office Phone:  (804) 572-8454

Tax Identification Number 20-8081778

 

I have a question about: Please contact:
FIRST Chesapeake Policies and Administration Leighann Scott Boland
Fundraising or Donations Leighann Scott Boland
Corporate Sponsorships in DC, MD, or Northern VA Alli Lanham
FIRST Programs, Events, or Team Support Kristin Clemons
FRC Team Support in DC or MD Ron Therrien
FRC Outreach and Education in DC and MD Ron Therrien
Invoices, Accounts Receivable, Team Disbursements Phyllis Tyndall
Social Media, Newsletter, Website Samantha Ellis
Shipments and Logistics for FTC or FRC Events Glen Davis